Cart is empty
0

My Cart

item(s) - $0.00

Alunar M508 DIY 3D Printer

Price
Value
Quality
15 Review(s)

Regular Price: $238.00

Special Price $189.00

Availability: In stock

  • Buy 2 for $179.55 each and save 5%
  • Buy 6 for $170.00 each and save 11%
Qty:
Add to Compare Add to Wishlist

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Good quality prints, but has various issues Review by Robert
Price
Value
Quality
The printer prints well, but will stop moving completely in the middle of prints, the screen will flicker and/or turn off, and does this almost every time I try to print. If a solution to this can be found I will gladly, give this 5 stars, I really want this to be a good product. (Posted on 7/29/2017)
I am happy with my purchase. Review by JC.lampson
Price
Value
Quality
This was a little difficult but it was more of a learning curve like with anything you try out for the first time. The sample filament is literally a sample amount so if you wanna print lots of stuff buy some more with this. I found the instructions on how to use it fairly simple and direct. I think its a good 3D printer for a beginner. Just take your time and be patient to learn all the features and its a great little printer. It has its limits because its small but still big enough to do lots of cool stuff.
(Posted on 7/20/2017)
Excellent printer for great price! Review by MontanaMonk
Price
Value
Quality
I did a lot shopping before ordering this printer. I was ready to pay several times more than the price of this printer, but after seeing some reviews, I thought this would do most of what I expected to print. I believe I made a good choice. The printer is easy to use and works well. I did a rough level of the build platform, initially, and fine tuned it after a couple test prints. I haven't had to level again. I scratched the masking tape that covered the build platform and replaced it with strips of 1-3/8 inch blue painter tape. That has worked well. If a strip becomes worn, I just replace the strip, rather than replacing the entire surface and I haven't had any problems. I find that it is easier to remove a project from the platform if I print a raft with the model (a raft is a thin layer of material between the model and the platform). It is easier to get a tool under the raft to release the model and the raft is easily separated from the model. I have used PLA filament from two manufacturers for all printing. The two types print at different temperatures (180 and 205) and both work well. I design most of my projects using Sketchup or openSCAD but have also downloaded and modified some models from thingiverse. Two software packages are provided with the printer but I have only used the provided Cura software. So far, it has done everything I needed to do and it is easy to use. I've printed knobs, motor mounts, Arduino boxes, battery holders, coffee scoops, scroll saw lamp shade and more. (Posted on 7/11/2017)
5 starsGreat printer - assembly a little challenging, but overall fantastic product. Review by Jacob
Price
Value
Quality
A great printer. Assembly is probably a little too advanced for beginners. It was rather tedious since all instructions were via YouTube video, some of which were difficult to follow, and some videos were for different (older) versions of the printer. It would have been great to have a printed assembly manual. But overall quality and performance is really good, especially for the great price. Would definitely recommend for intermediate to advanced users. (Posted on 6/26/2017)
Great printer and great price. Cant be beat for the price range Review by MWinter
Price
Value
Quality
Extremely happy with my purchase. As a first 3d printer this is great for getting into 3d printing. Took me about 7 hours to build it while taking my time ,but as long as you pay attention to the instructions video it was quite easy. I definitely recommend building one yourself so you can learn the mechanics of the printer and be able to trouble shoot any issues or upgrade at a later point. The quality of the prints and the accuracy surprised me. They are great and for the price it cannot be beat. You do need to keep up on the maintenance of the printer so you wont have issues but you would need to do that with any printer. I have about 300 hours of print time and have only had minor issues like a clogged nozzle ,but even that only has happened once and it was partially my fault. it is very easy and pretty cheap to make changes/upgrade parts to your desire or needs. If you are looking for your first 3d printer, stop your search here. Definitely worth the buy. (Posted on 6/23/2017)
Very pleased with this printer, highly recommended Review by Alan B
Price
Value
Quality
Very pleased with this purchase which arrived about 4 weeks ahead of schedule and got built in about 4 evenings.

Works great, and the build was fairly easy....for me the biggest problem (although very trivial) was the number of M3 nuts I dropped assembling the frame...good job there were spares as I'm pretty certain I did not find all of them...the X axis limit switch had to be changed (I just went to Radio shack for a spare)

So far I've done about 20 prints with no issues whatsoever.

Very highly recommended, despite the less than perfect build instructions. (Posted on 6/22/2017)
Works great, after building and an adjustment period to familiarize ... Review by Mason Pfau
Price
Value
Quality
Works great, after building and an adjustment period to familiarize yourself with the printer, this is an excellent value. The extruder is all metal, which is helpful if you're planning on printing with anything other than PLA (like nylon, or other engineering filaments). The heated bed works well to stabilize prints with ABS or other warp-prone materials. I would recommend adding some 8mm shaft collars to the x axis to prevent the support rods from dropping tension on the x-axis belt, but other than that, its an extremely powerful machine for the price. (Posted on 6/22/2017)
Better printer than most for a quarter of the price. Also fun to build. Review by Tim B
Price
Value
Quality
Took a good long time to build and some of the instructions were a bit confusing, but I enjoyed the build and the printer has exceeded all my expectations. I love it. It is very accurate and with a few modifications it works better than most printers I have seen. I would recommend using painters tape to cover the hot plate it seems to work best. (Posted on 6/22/2017)
starsWe Love This Printer Review by John J Cameron
Quality
Price
Value
Was purchased for a father/son construction project. I would recommend this for anyone even mildly mechanically inclined and I really believe this is the best way to get into 3D printing.

By building your own machine you know what you have and how it operates, so the fine-tuning and repairing and enhancing that you inevitably will have to do with even the most expensive ready-to-use printer is easier and much less expensive.
This is a sound, basic DIY machine which you can upgrade yourself by downloading free print files online to print your own custom parts. We've printed parts to upgrade the heated bed, the belt tensioners, the travel limit switches, the spool holders, the frame braces and filament guides,etc..Almost all the parts are available for cheap on Amazon or eBay if replacements are ever needed.

We've discovered a whole new online universe of free files and downloads from the creative and generous people of the 3D printing community. You can download program files which will allow you to print almost anything you can imagine. And it won't take long before you are modifying existing files or even creating your own models. With our experience in building this, we are already about to embark on
building a second custom printer with dual extruders and a larger build plate and volume. (Posted on 6/14/2017)
The assembly experiance was not good. The instructions were horrible but there are some ... Review by Jay
Price
Value
Quality
I have now had this printer for awhile, I have 2800hrs of print time on it. I have had no part failures other than one micro switch had a wire soldered to the wrong terminal, and nozzles which do wear out. The assembly experiance was not good. The instructions were horrible but there are some better youtube videos. I wil advise anyone who is not electrically and mechanically inclined to stay away, just buy one that is ready to go (for 4 times the price) that being said this was my first printer it has been a great learning experiance, I have successfully printed with pla, pteg, abs, nylon, and filaflex. I am using Repeiter with cura to slice. I would recomend putting a screw in the nozzle cooling fan duct because i did have it work loose during some longer prints. I would look into building an enclosure if you do do alot of abs prints. Overall this has been a great printer, it prints everything i feed it and I have no probelm leaving it to do a 20hr print while I go to work. If you are a diy person this is for you, once you figure out the setting for the filament you're using its great. (Posted on 6/14/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page

How do you rate this product?

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality

Write your own review

Shipping & Delivery Important Information



SHIPPING:


  • Standard Shipping(DHL Express Shipping) from China to worldwide
  • Varies for items shipped from an international location
  • our ships within 3~5 business days after receiving cleared payment

DELIVERY:


  • International items may be subject to customs processing and additional charges.
  • Item location:guangdong, China

  • If you need a special shipping please contact us


Freight Instructions



  • 1. Dissatisfaction with 500g goods in accordance with 500g freight calculation
  • 2. Freight every additional 500g, freight will increase accordingly(under 20.5kg)
  • 3. Freight every additional 1000g, freight will increase accordingly(under 100kg)
  • 4. Each region (30 areas, Please check table below) the same weight of goods freight
  • 5. Shipping freight is determined by the commodity weight (the package weight)

Notice: now the online shop system support below 100 kg and automatically calculate the freight, if the above, please contact us



Shipping Details



The table below is our shipping 220 countries or regions (30 areas of all over the world)

Zone

country codes

Countries and regions

Zone

country codes

Countries and regions

1

MO

MACAU

18

AE

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

2

BN

BRUNEI

19

TR

TURKEY

MY

MALAYSIA

20

IQ

IRAQ

PH

PHILIPPINES

IL

ISRAEL

SG

SINGAPORE

LB

LEBANON

KR

SOUTH KOREA

OM

OMAN

TW

TAIWAN

SA

SAUDI ARABIA

TH

THAILAND

SD

SUDAN

3

JP

JAPAN

SY

SYRIA

4

AU

AUSTRALIA

YE

YEMEN, REPUBLIC OF

NZ

NEW ZEALAND

21

EG

EGYPT

5

KH

CAMBODIA

22

ER

ERITREA

ID

INDONESIA

ET

ETHIOPIA

LA

LAOS

KE

KENYA

VN

VIETNAM

LY

LIBYA

6

AS

AMERICAN SAMOA

ZA

SOUTH AFRICA

BD

BANGLADESH

UG

UGANDA

BT

BHUTAN

23

DZ

ALGERIA

CK

COOK ISLANDS

BJ

BENIN

TL

EAST TIMOR

BW

BOTSWANA

FJ

FIJI

BI

BURUNDI

PF

FRENCH POLYNESIA

CM

CAMEROON

GU

GUAM

CV

CAPE VERDE

KI

KIRIBATI REPUBILC

TD

CHAD

MV

MALDIVES

KM

COMOROS

MH

MARSHALL ISLANDS

CG

CONGO

FM

MICRONESIA

DJ

DJIBOUTI

MM

MYANMAR

GQ

EQUATORIAL GUINEA

NR

NAURU REPUBLIC

GA

GABON

NP

NEPAL

GM

GAMBIA

NC

NEW CALEDONIA

GH

GHANA

NU

NIUE

GW

GUINEA BISSAU

KP

NORTH KOREA

LS

LESOTHO

PG

PAPUA NEW GUINEA

MG

MADAGASCAR

MP

SAIPAN

MW

MALAWI

SB

SOLOMON ISLANDS

MR

MAURITANIA

TO

TONGA

MU

MAURITIUS

TV

TUVALU

YT

MAYOTTE

VU

VANUATU

MA

MOROCCO

WS

WESTERN SAMOA

MZ

MOZAMBIQUE

7

IN

INDIA

NA

NAMIBIA

LK

SRI LANKA

NG

NIGERIA

8

PK

PAKISTAN

RE

REUNION ISLAND

9

US

UNITED STATES

RW

RWANDA

10

CA

CANADA

SN

SENEGAL

11

MX

MEXICO

SC

SEYCHELLES

12

BE

BELGIUM

SO

SOMALIA

FR

FRANCE

SZ

SWAZILAND

DE

GERMANY

TZ

TANZANIA

IT

ITALY

TG

TOGO

LU

LUXEMBOURG

TN

TUNISIA

NL

NETHERLANDS

ZM

ZAMBIA

SM

SAN MARINO

ZW

ZIMBABWE

MC

MONACO

24

AO

ANGOLA

GB

UNITED KINGDOM

CD

CONGO REPUBLIC

VA

VATICAN

CI

COTE D'LVOIRE(IVORY)

13

AT

AUSTRIA

SH

ST. HELENA

DK

DENMARK

25

BF

BURKINA FASO

FI

FINLAND

CF

CENTRAL REPUBLIC

GR

GREECE

GN

GUINEA

GG

GUERNSEY

LR

LIBERIA

IE

IRELAND

ML

MALI

JE

JERSEY

NE

NIGER

NO

NORWAY

SL

SIERRA LEONE

PT

PORTUGAL

26

DM

DOMINICA

ES

SPAIN

HN

HONDURAS

SE

SWEDEN

PA

PANAMA

CH

SWITZERLAND

VE

VENEZUELA

LI

LIECHTENSTEIN

27

CL

CHILE

14

BG

BULGARIA

CR

COSTA RICA

CY

CYPRUS

DO

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

EE

ESTONIA

PE

PERU

LV

LATVIA

TT

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

LT

LITHUANIA

28

AR

ARGENTINA

MT

MALTA

BR

BRAZIL

SK

SLOVAKIA REPUBLIC

CU

CUBA

SI

SLOVENIA

JM

JAMAICA

15

CZ

CZECH REPUBLIC

UY

URUGUAY

HU

HUNGARY

29

AI

ANGUILLA

PL

POLAND

AG

ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA

RO

ROMANIA

AW

ARUBA

16

AD

ANDORRA

BS

BAHAMAS

FO

FAROE ISLANDS

BB

BARBADOS

GI

GIBRALTAR

BZ

BELIZE

GL

GREENLAND

BM

BERMUDA

IS

ICELAND

BO

BOLIVIA

17

AF

AFGHANISTAN

KY

CAYMAN ISLANDS

AL

ALBANIA

CO

COLOMBIA

AM

ARMENIA

EC

ECUADOR

AZ

AZERBAIJAN

SV

EL SALVADOR

BY

BELARUS

GF

FRENCH GUIANA

BA

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

GD

GRENADA

HR

CROATIA

GP

GUADELOUPE

FK

FALKLAND ISLAND

GT

GUATEMALA

GE

GEORGIA

GY

GUYANA (BRITISH)

KZ

KAZAKHSTAN

HT

HAITI

KG

KYRGYZSTAN

MQ

MARTINIQUE

MK

MACEDONIA

MN

MONGOLIA

MD

MOLDOVA

MS

MONTSERRAT

ME

MONTENEGRO

NI

NICARAGUA

RU

RUSSIA

PR

PUERTO RICO

RS

SERBIA, REPUBLIC OF

KN

SAINT KITTS

TJ

TAJIKISTAN

VC

SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES

UA

UKRAINE

ST

SAO TOME AND PRINCIPE

UZ

UZBEKISTAN

LC

ST. LUCIA

18

BH

BAHRAIN

SR

SURINAME

IR

IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)

TC

TURKS AND CAICOS ISLANDS

JO

JORDAN

VG

VIRGIN ISLAND (GB)

KW

KUWAIT

VI

VIRGIN ISLAND (US)

QA

QATAR

30

PY

PARAGUAY